Know About The Nine Days Of Navratri And Their Significance


The happiest days are here- Navratri is filled with happiness for 9 continuous days. Dive deep into this blog to immerse yourself fully in the joy of Navratri. 

“Devi Durga” is the goddess who we honour on these nine days. The word “Navratri” is Sanskrit where Nava means “nine” and Ratri means “nights.” The basic celebration of Navratri is dedicated to the glory of Goddess Durga. We worship her continuously for nine days with puja kits for Navratri

What Does Each Day Of Navratri Hold For Us?

Day 1: Shailaputri

The first day is when we celebrate Shailaputri who is also popular as Pratipada. Devotees often find her riding the bull (Nandi) along with a Trishul in her gift hand. On the left one, she holds a lotus. To bring her divine blessings into your house, bring her spiritual frame exclusively from Puja Shoppe. 

Day 2: Brahmacharini

We rejoice in the devotion of Goddess Brahmacharini on the second day. Furthermore, this is the structure where Goddess Parvati became Sati, her unmarried form. With Navratri puja kits, make sure to please her this year. 

Day 3: Chandraghanta 

Tritiya focuses on the love of Chandraghanta. The name is derived from the temple which Parvati had decorated on her wedding day with Lord Shiva. We also bring premium puja samagri on this day to worship her. 

Day 4: Kushmanda

The fourth incarnation of Durga, Kushmanda is the blessing of vegetation on our earth. Hence, devotees wear Green colour on this day.

Day 5: Skandamata 

Skandamata is the Goddess who we rever on Panchami. She is also the mother of Skanda or Kartikeya. 

Day 6: Katyayana

The sixth day is for celebrating Devi Katyayana. We wear orange on this day because she is the depiction of Durga and appears to display boldness. 

Day 7: Kalaratri

Kalaratri is whom we devote on the 7th day or Saptami. On this day, worshippers wear white owing to the Goddess’ white shading clothing. Besides, she deals with fierceness where her eyes are red hot. 

Day 8: Mahagauri

She is the symbol of both harmony and knowledge. We wear pink colour on this day which eventually indicates confidence among us. 

Day 9: Siddhidhatri

Navami is the last day of Navratri where we offer prayers to Siddhidhatri. Additionally, she sits on a lotus with four hands that preserve all types of Siddhis. 

To Summarize

If you are doing Navratri Puja at home this year, make sure to buy Navratri puja kits online. Get in touch with Puja Shoppe today. Here you will find all online puja samagri. Also, they let you book pandit online for Navratri puja.

© 2015 All Rights Reserved