The 9 Manifestations of Goddess Durga: Navratri Special


Buy Navratri Puja kits online from the leading spiritual store Puja Shoppe. Make your Navratri divine by shopping for premium puja kits from the puja saman store near you.  

It is that time of the year when everyone is in festive spirits. A reflection of one of the most widely celebrated Hindu rituals, Navratri is here. Devotees indulge in puja samagri online shopping, make arrangements for the Nine-day extravaganza, and honor Maa Durga, the fierce incarnation of Devi Parvati. According to beliefs and age spiritual texts, there is a total of nine avatars of Goddess Durga each of who has her own superpower and specialty. Devotees pray to them, observe fast, and also book pandits online for Navratri puja.

About the Nine Incarnations:-

1. Goddess Shailputri:-

The first manifestation of Goddess Durga, she derives her name from the word Shail meaning mountain as she is the daughter of the Great Himalayas. She holds a lotus in one hand and also, a Trishul in the other. Nandi is the name of the bull that she rides. She heals you from any diseases or illness. 

2. Goddess Brahmacharini:-

She is the second incarnation who walks barefoot with a rudraksha mala in one hand. She is the meditative form of Goddess Parvati who engaged herself in long meditation to please Mahadev. It brings longevity to your life. 

3. Goddess Chandraghanta:-

Worshipping Goddess Chandraghanta with puja thali items from pooja stores online will grant you a stress-free life without suffering. She is a fierce ten-armed Goddess with a crescent moon on her forehead. 

4. Goddess Kushmanda:-

The fourth day of Navratri is about honoring Devi Kushmanda. According to priests, also, she is the creator of the universe who has the huge responsibility of maintaining the balance of nature. She also helps in imparting wisdom and 

5. Goddess Skandmata:-

Also, Panchami starts with worshipping Goddess Skandamata who has four arms and carries little Kartikeya in her lap. She sits on a lotus and is the kind, generous giver of love. Devotees who pray with full devotion get her blessings which bring in prosperity and also, wealth. 

6. Goddess Katyayani:-

She is one of the most violent forms of Maa Durga and is popularly known as the warrior Goddess. It is the daughter of sage Kakayan and the lion is what she rides. It has a sword in one of her four hands and also, usually, devotees are afraid of her anger. 

7. Goddess Kalratri:-

As per legends and traditions, she sacrificed the color of her skin and embraced a dark complexion to kill demons and evil forces. With her third eye that is present on her forehead, she can observe the entire universe. If you feel there are negative energies that are holding you back, pray to her. 

8. Goddess Mahagauri:-

On the eighth day of the puja,  devotees worship Devi Mahagauri. She holds a Trishul in one hand and a Damru in the other. 

9. Goddess Siddhidhatri:-

Hence, the ninth or the final day of Navratri is all about Goddess Siddhidatri. She is the epitome of perfection, purity, and also, grace. 

Buy Navratri puja kits at an affordable price from PujaShoppe and also, end your hassle of searching Puja samagris from different stores. Hence, the kit contains all the important samagris. 

Direction here:

© 2015 All Rights Reserved